June Gloom

I am sitting in my room right now. The blue sky outside my window is shaded with clouds of grey. The sunshine is poking through, relentlessly attempting to be seen and felt.

I am at a point in my life where the world is beckoning me on every corner. I have a hard time believing that I will turn out okay at times. This June Gloom takes over once in a while. My bright prospect gets overtaken with clouds of grey. My horizons start to look foggy.

I talked with an old family friend last night well into the hours of the early morning. I told her about this June Gloom. I told her about my worries. I told her about my struggles. She, being wiser and older and more experienced, told me that life will unfold the way it’s supposed to. She told me that I will be who I was born to be. She told me that happiness must come first.

I am a firm believer that the universe works in mysterious ways and that everything happens for a reason. Reconnecting with this old family friend and talking to her about what has been weighing down on my mind came at the right time. It came when I needed it the most. I know this June Gloom will wear away. I know I will be okay.

Leave a comment