leap of faith

Sometimes I struggle to get the words off my tongue. I long to tell a story so long and great that it leaves you breathless, but I am young, and have experienced so little.

I think my problem is that I try to run before I can walk. I get crazy ideas inside my head and I start off with a rush of exhilaration. I get tingly feelings in the tips of my fingers, and sometimes I feel it in the pit of my stomach; the feeling you get when you’re deciding if you should jump the leap of faith or not.

Anticipation.

The beads of sweat trickle down the back of my neck, my palms are sweaty. I am standing on the cliff of change, underneath me is the pursuit of success. I cannot continue unless I fall fully and freely. My heart is in mid air.

Leave a Reply

