winter

The cold air devoured the earth we walked on,

leaving the trees bare and the ground frozen and hard.

I clung to you like my warmth depended on it, which in reality, it did.

I could see my breath as I exhaled, your hand clasped mine only tighter as the moisture dissipated in the air.

My lips found yours; they were begging to be warmed up. Pale turned into a throbbing pink as you kissed away the evening.

The wind swirled around my now exposed neck as your tongue traced patterns, making me grip you tighter.

The night was cold but your embrace was warm.

I didn’t know what winter was when I was with you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

