what do I want to be when I grow up?

It’s a euphoric feeling when you realize what you want to do for the rest of your life. After all, the main question since kindergarten was, “what do you want to be when you grow up?” Of course, you can’t decide when you’re gown and all, you have to know early and start working towards it.

My parents have always told me to find something that I loved, that I truly enjoyed and turn it into a job, and if I did that, I’d never have to work a day in my life. Granted, I am only 16 and still in the pits of high school struggling to pass my next math test, but it’s worth starting now. I want to be a writer, no, not a novelist or a big name author, but a quiet columnist humbly reporting both the tragic and incredible moments of life. So as you are reading this, my dear reader, I am merely an inexperienced and unknown student with no income whatsoever, but soon I’ll be making money doing what I love.

Leave a Reply

