positivity

I have rewritten this about a million times, and each time this text has started out with me telling you that I want to yell into the sky and lock myself in an infinite place of solitude, but I decided not to.

When I am upset, I usually sit and think about what upset me and make myself angrier. But today, I am not going to do that. I am going to focus on the things that I love.

I love:

-the warmth of the sun

-seeing old couples sitting together in a restaurant

-going to the beach, feeling the sand between my toes

-waking up with the greeting of the sun

-fruits, lots and lots of fruit

-smiling at strangers and them smiling back

 

Leave a Reply

