sixteen

It’s the middle of my sophomore year and the world is just getting bigger. The classes are hard and the future is even closer, and suddenly the world is too much. I am in the midst of learning to live. I am in the midst of becoming my own person. Only sixteen and I have already discovered passionate likes and dislikes, and I have even contemplated on what I want to do for the rest of my life. Imagine that, only sixteen and the world is beckoning me. I am on my tip-toes, holding my breath before leaping over the edge and into life.

Leave a Reply

